Most Recent

India wins sixth series over Australia; Kohli breaks Dhoni's record as the highest run-scorer in India
India wins sixth series over Australia

  • Australia gave target of 287, India won by scoring 289 runs for 3 wickets in 47.3 overs.
  • India won the three-ODI series 2-1, winning both matches after the first defeat.
  • Rohit scored 119, Virat smashed 89, both made a century partnership for the 18th time.
  • Kohli had 11208 runs in 199 innings, Dhoni scored 11207 runs in 330 innings.

Sports News: India won the last ODI by 7 wickets against Australia in Bengaluru on Sunday. With this, India won the three-match ODI series 2-1. This is his sixth series win against Australia. India also avenged the defeat they had last year when the Australian team won the five-ODI series 3–2 in India. Rohit Sharma scored a century in Bengaluru ODI. Kohli played an innings of 89 runs. Kohli became the highest run-scorer in all formats as an Indian. He broke Mahendra Singh Dhoni's record. Kohli had 11208 runs in 199 innings, Dhoni scored 11207 runs in 330 innings.

In the last ODI, Australia batted first and scored 286 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs. Steve Smith scored 131 and Marnush Labushane scored 54 runs. India scored 289 for 3 wickets in 47.3 overs. Rohit Sharma scored 119, Virat Kohli 89 and Shreyas Iyer scored an unbeaten 44 runs. Rohit was adjudged Man of the Match and Kohli was named Man of the Series.

Rohit is the second fastest Indian to score 9 thousand runs

Kohli completed 5000 runs in the 82nd innings as captain. In this case, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (127 innings) left behind. Kohli hit his career's 57th half-century. Rohit is the second Indian to score the fastest 9 thousand runs. Kohli did this in 194 innings. At the same time, Rohit scored this run in 217 innings.

Rohit-Kohli made a century partnership for the 18th time

Rohit hit his career's 29th century. He shared a 137-run partnership for the second wicket with Kohli. The two formed a century partnership for the 18th time. They are third in terms of century partnership. The others are Sachin and Sourav Ganguly (26 times) and Sri Lanka's Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara (20 times). Rohit became the third Indian to score 8 centuries against Australia. Before him Sachin Tendulkar has scored 9 and Kohli has scored 8 centuries.

Dhawan injured, Rahul opens in his place

Lokesh Rahul was out after scoring 19 runs. Ashton Egger lbw him. Shikhar Dhawan did not make the opening due to injury. Rahul-Rohit shared a 69-run partnership for the first wicket. Rahul came down to bat at number three in the first match and at number five in the second match.

Smith scored a century in ODIs after 3 years

Smith hit a career-high 9th century. He played a century in ODIs after 3 years. He also completed his 4000 runs in ODIs during this innings. Smith had scored a century against Pakistan on 19 January 2017. He was unbeaten after scoring 108 runs.

Labushane formed a century partnership with Smith

Alex Carey scored 35 runs and was dismissed by Kuldeep. He shared a 58-run partnership for the fifth wicket with Smith. Marnush Labushane returned to the pavilion after scoring 54 runs. He scored the first half-century of his career. Labushane shared a 127-run partnership with Smith for the third wicket before being dismissed. He hit 5 fours in a 64-ball innings.

Australian opener cheaply out

Earlier David Warner was dismissed by 3 runs. Mohammed Shami had him caught by Lokesh Rahul. Aaron Finch was runout after scoring 19 runs. The Australian team sent bowler Mitchell Starc at number five to bat, but was dismissed without opening the account. Jadeja sent him to the pavilion. Ashton Turner (4) was caught by Navdeep Saini at the hands of Rahul. Pat Cummins (0) and Adam Jampa (1) were bowled by Shami.

Post a Comment

Please subscribe to my website friends

Previous Post Next Post